Forthcoming Books

The following is a list of some of upcoming titles. Check back each month for more updates!


1 to 10 of 60.

Product image
Kremlin Wives
The Secret Lives of the Women Behind the Kremlin Walls—From Lenin to Gorbachev
Larissa Vasilieva
For over seventy years the Kremlin was the bastion of the all-powerful Soviet rulers. A great deal is known about the men who held millions of fates in their iron grip, yet little is known about the women—the wives and mistresses—who shared...




Product image
Lovely Green Eyes
A Novel
Arnost Lustig
She has hair of ginger and lovely green eyes, and she has just been transported with her family from Terezín to Auschwitz. In short order, her father commits suicide, and her mother and younger brother are dispatched to the gas chambers, but...




Product image
Still Time
A Novel
Jean Hegland
From the author of Into the Forest, a moving novel about memory, Shakespeare's green worlds, and the power of reconciliation.Until John Wilson met the warm, wise woman who became his fourth wife, the object of his most intense devotion had always been...




Product image
Master of Thin Air
Life and Death on the World's Highest Peaks
Andrew Lock
For readers of Into Thin Air, riveting high-altitude drama and the passion and drive that inspire outsized mountaineering achievements.Master of Thin Air opens with a fall that the author very nearly could not stop down an almost vertical rock ramp...




Product image
An Improbable Friendship
The Remarkable Lives of Israeli Ruth Dayan and Palestinian Raymonda Tawil and Their Forty-Year Peace Mission
Anthony David
An Improbable Friendship is the dual biography of Israeli Ruth Dayan, now ninety-eight, who was Moshe Dayan’s wife for thirty-seven years, and Palestinian journalist Raymonda Tawil, Yasser Arafat’s mother-in-law, now seventy-four. It...




Product image
The Shooting of Rabbit Wells
A White Cop, a Young Man of Color, and an American Tragedy; with a New Introduction by the Author
William Loizeaux
What put a white cop and a black youth on a tragic collision course? This moving account is more timely than ever.On a frigid winter’s night in 1973, William “Rabbit” Wells, a young man of mixed race, was shot and killed by a white...




Product image
Audrey Hepburn
A Charmed Life
Robyn Karney
With 177 superb photographs, Audrey Hepburn is a sumptuous celebration of Hepburn as a beloved fashion icon and actress. Karney tells the story of Hepburn’s life, from her childhood in Nazi-occupied Holland, through her early aspirations to...




Product image
Cara Massimina
A Novel
Tim Parks
The first Duckworth novel is "Better than Silence of the Lambs . . . Macabre fun orchestrated with immaculate precision. It's a killer" (Los Angeles Times)Morris Duckworth teaches English to the pampered rich of Verona, and Morris is not pleased...




Product image
Churches and Monasteries in the Holy Land
David Rapp
A stunning visual pilgrimage to the most revered Christian sites in Israel.Christianity's roots extend deep into the earth of the Holy Land, and its defining events are memorialized in its many important churches, monasteries, and convents. It was in...




Product image
Homefront 911
How Families of Veterans Are Wounded by Our Wars
Stacy Bannerman
The hallmarks of America’s War on Terror have been repeated long deployments and a high percentage of troops returning with psychological problems. Family members of combat veterans are at a higher risk of potentially lethal domestic violence...




1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>