Fiction

    < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 > 
    The Rataban Betrayal
    A Novel
    By Stephen Alter
    (Arcade Publishing)
    On India's frontier with Tibet, peace is just a façade and security a myth.The sleepy Himalayan hill station of Mussoorie, near India's border with Tibet, is home to an eclectic mix of residents including Tibetan refugees and former guerrilla fighters, foreign missionaries, Indian military, tourists,... [READ MORE]
    A Son of War
    By Melvyn Bragg
    (Arcade Publishing)
    A Son of War presents Melvyn Bragg’s second installment in what the Sunday Telegraph calls “one of the finest literary sagas of postwar Britain.” Continuing the story of the Richardson family begun in the award-winning The Soldier’s Return, this powerful novel depicts how the terrible upheavals of World... [READ MORE]
    The Agent Runner
    A Novel
    By Simon Conway
    (Arcade Publishing)
    From the winner of an Ian Fleming Steel Dagger Award, a spy who came in from the cold for today’s wars.British by birth, foreign by descent, and agnostic by conviction, Edward Henry Malik is an MI6 handler—an agent runner. For four years he has been running an agent codenamed Nightingale inside Pakistan’s... [READ MORE]
    The Dalliance of Leopards
    A Thriller
    By Stephen Alter
    (Arcade Publishing)
    A sweeping international thriller that explores the geopolitical fault lines of South Asia.Colonel Imtiaz Afridi, India's legendary spymaster, has zeroed in on a new threat emanating from the borderlands over which he keeps watch from his surveillance center in the Himalayan foothills. An elusive warlord—faceless,... [READ MORE]
    Eternal Sonata
    A Thriller of the Near Future
    By Jamie Metzl
    (Arcade Publishing)
    A few dead bodies are a small price to pay in the quest for immortality. In 2025 America, it’s hardly news when a renowned octogenarian scientist dying of cancer disappears from a local hospice, but when Kansas City Star reporter Rich Azadian begins to dig, he discovers that other elderly scientists... [READ MORE]
    The Last Song of Dusk
    A Novel
    By Siddharth Dhanvant Shanghvi
    (Arcade Publishing)
    Now available again, the best-selling and award winning novel, called “A lush, wildly imaginative fairy tale” (San Francisco Chronicle). For readers of The White Tiger and The God of Small Things, a dazzling, exuberant, wickedly funny, and moving novel set in post-colonial India that tells tender and... [READ MORE]
    Our Lady of Infidelity
    A Novel
    By Jackie Parker
    (Arcade Publishing)
    First time in paperback, the story of a troubled child who opens the hearts of the people in a small town to their own capacity for love. It begins when a vision appears in a carwash window in the tiny, dusty desert town of Infidelity, a blip on the map just outside of Joshua Tree, California. Seven-year-old... [READ MORE]
    Haunted Traveller
    An Imaginary Memoir
    By Barry Yourgrau
    (Arcade Publishing)
    In Haunted Traveller, his most personal and ambitious work, Barry Yourgrau takes the reader on a postmodern literary journey like no other. Here are forty-four fantastic episodes that together paint an imaginary memoir of one man’s yearning, alienated passage through life, as written by this “odd, wild,... [READ MORE]
    Wearing Dad's Head
    Stories
    By Barry Yourgrau
    (Arcade Publishing)
    “I can never remember my dreams, so Mr. Yourgrau’s stories are a pretty good substitute.” —David Byrne Barry Yourgrau’s imagination makes critics reach: Fellini? Kafka? Freud in a funny hat? Yourgrau is a fantasist like no other. His stories run brief and hallucinatorily vivid in style, heart-jarring... [READ MORE]
    The Organ Broker
    A Thriller
    By Stu Strumwasser
    (Arcade Publishing)
    The Organ Broker, which was named a finalist for the 2015 Hammett Prize for literary excellence in the field of crime writing, is the story of Jack Trayner—known as New York Jack—an underground black market organ dealer. After years of selling “life,” Jack’s conscience begins to overcome his resolve... [READ MORE]
    < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 > 

Back to top